Maternity Photos & Nursery

In just under four days we will be holding our baby! Gah!

I asked Scott if he’s ready for all of this and this was his response:

“Yes, I’m ready! I’ve been ready for a long time. It’s like someone says to you ‘Hey, you’re going to get cookies on this day’ but that day is like 9 months in the future. You want the cookies right now, but you’re like, ‘It’s ok, I can wait’. Then all these people tell you about their cookies and how good they are and what they did to get them. ‘It’s worth the wait!’ they say. ‘I baked my cookies at 350. I baked MY cookies at 355. You should bake your cookies at …. ‘ blah blah blah. Towards the end you don’t care about anyone else’s cookies, you just want YOUR cookies.”

Give the guy his cookies! … I mean, baby!

We are ready though … or as ready as we can be for something like this. I’m ready for the attention of it all to be off of me. I’m so tired of answering the same questions, “How are you doing? How are you feeling? Isn’t your due date past? Oh you’re having the baby this week? That’s probably good, because you are so big! You look like you could pop at any moment! Do you have back pain? Are you swollen? ….” And it goes on and on and on.

I know people mean well. I really do. And I appreciate how concerned and excited people are about this pregnancy, but when you hear this every single day, it just wears you out.

Four. More. Days. 🙂

Anyway, we got our maternity photos back this weekend and they are AWESOME! We had so much fun taking them. I also got around to taking photos of the nursery. I started to have some Braxton Hicks contractions this weekend, so I figured I better get on that! So, enjoy the deluge of photos. 🙂

MATERNITY PHOTOS

1-IMG_9745 copy

1-IMG_9755 copy

1-IMG_9757 black&white

1-IMG_9796 copy

1-IMG_9800 copy

1-IMG_9824 black&white

1-IMG_9832 MATTE

1-IMG_9848 copy

1-IMG_9857 matte

1-IMG_9859 black&white

1-IMG_9873 copy

1-IMG_9891 black&white

1-IMG_9917 matte

1-IMG_9921 black&white

1-IMG_9929 copy

1-IMG_9939 copy

THE NURSERY

02-DSC_0460

03-DSC_0461

04-DSC_0464

05-DSC_0467

06-DSC_0468

07-DSC_0469

08-DSC_0471

09-DSC_0472

10-DSC_0473

11-DSC_0475

12-DSC_0476

And here’s the last belly photo:

13-DSC_0479

We also were able to buy a car this weekend! I’m telling you, we got a bunch accomplished this weekend … which is probably why the BH contractions started. Baby G knows it’s go time!

1-IMG_2601

So, the next post will probably be Baby G’s introduction. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Thanks for stopping in!

Allie

4 thoughts on “Maternity Photos & Nursery

  1. OMG! Scott cracks me up! Absolutely, give the guy his cookies! Can’t wait ’til Friday! And I’ll be sure to bring some cookies! haha

  2. I laughed till my sides hurt! My word that is funny about the cookies. Also you guys are so cute! So glad we are related. It’s a shame you can’t store up sleep. Wouldn’t it be great if you could have people sleep for you and just hook up an IV and fill er up??? Jim said he would be glad to take an extra nap for you. 🙂 Scott the cookie monster. 🙂

    We up here in Omaha are excited for you and can’t wait to hear how it all went. Take care, and we will be praying for you. Love ya.

  3. Scott and Allie,
    Loved all your pictures! You are in our prayers as your big day approaches! Can’t wait to hear all about Baby G! Love to all!

    Many blessings,
    Annelle

  4. You two are just adorable. I love the cookie analogy – Scott is spot on with that one. Your baby room is so sweet. That is one blessed baby with two great parents. Your pictures are just precious – and you look great, Allie! We’ll be anxiously awaiting the news and you all are in our prayers. Enjoy the last few days of rest and quiet. Hugs from MI!!

Leave a Reply

