Cheers to 4 Years!

Hey everyone! My apologies since it’s been a couple weeks since my last post. We’ve been all over the place lately … which I’ll update with another post at another time, but for right now, I thought I’d let you all know that today is Scott and my 4th wedding anniversary!

Scott and I were talking that we can’t believe we’ve already reached the 4-year mark, but then again we feel like we’ve been married for a LOT longer!

1-walkingout

Not to get all sappy on ya’ll, but we really are each other’s best friend. I never thought that at 19 I would have met the man I was going to marry, but thankfully we both stuck it out. It hasn’t been all roses since we’ve met, but we continue to love, support, adapt and change … but we do it together.

I honestly think that we are closer now than we’ve ever been. We truly enjoy being around each other. Heck, we even worked together for a year! I wish for many more years together with Scott … so many, that we lose count. 🙂

It is also that time of year that we take our annual photo frame photo. Pinterest wasn’t around when we were planning our wedding (inconceivable, I know!), but by the time we reached our one year anniversary, you better believe I was all over it!

1-Desktop7

Scott has to work this evening, so we’re going to celebrate a little when he gets home tonight … think fancy cheeses, chocolates, fancy wine and maybe some episodes of The Walking Dead. Sounds pretty stinkin’ romantic … I know.

Each year we do an anniversary getaway and we have one planned, which is where the BIG celebrations will happen. Can’t wait to share all those fun travels with you!

So, until next time … when I’ll divulge all the juicy gossip about us steam cleaning our carpets. Holy smokes I know you’re excited. 🙂

Allie

10 thoughts on “Cheers to 4 Years!

  1. Wow!! I can’t believe it’s 4 years already either!! Congratulations to a wonderful pair! Good work getting through the “less than perfect” times! I can sincerely say that after 42 years of marriage and plenty of working through things, it is ALLLL worth it! Love you guys!

  2. Happy anniversary – It’s so amazing to love each other more. Change is also good when you do it together. Praying for many more anniversaries for you two.

Leave a Reply

