1,000 Mile Challenge Update

Remember back in May when I told you all about my personal goal to run 1,000 miles this year? (No? Then, go check it out here.) I’m still doing the challenge, but rather than being 28 miles behind when we last chatted about this subject, I’m actually 28 miles ahead!! Woohoo!

Actually, that’s a complete boldfaced lie. I’m totally 103 miles behind in my challenge as of today. For realz. I have 407 miles left to run this year. Yikes! Which means that for the next 4 months I will be running over 100 miles per month, 25 miles per week. It’s totally doable. Especially now that the weather is starting to think about cooling off … but it’s still a lot.

So of course I have bunches of excuses to give you for why I’m sooo far behind (like traveling with work, working on the house, it was/is really hot outside, etc), but they are just that — excuses. I hate excuses. I am a firm believer that if you want to achieve something, you have to make it a priority. So, plain and simple, for the last 2 months, running was not my priority.

But, now it is, baby! I’m beyond pumped for crisp, Saturday morning fall runs followed up by Amish apple butter toast and coffee:

applebuttertoast
Or, those gorgeous all-day, fall hikes with Scott where we pack a lunch and spend the whole day hanging out with each other:

Desktop

Because I LOVE spreadsheets, here is what the rest of the year looks like for me, running-wise. Since all these miles are run outdoors (no treadmills here!), I’ve still worked in some “OFF” days to help with inclement weather.

1000

I know this is a short post, but I had to throw something out there to keep myself accountable. Just 111 days to go!

– Allie

 

2 thoughts on “1,000 Mile Challenge Update

  1. We’ve had a conversation this past week at work about how our sedentary jobs are killing us. Well, I suggested we do a 30-day Burpee Challenge. Uh, not received very well. Roger’s ready to do it, but that’s about it! haha I’m just glad I can do a jumping jack again! Woo hoo! You go girl!!!!

Leave a Reply

